Traditional Mountain Dulcimer

taught by Jean Ritchie
sku: 300-553
Book/CD pack. Jean starts with simple children's songs then in sure, steady steps she adds songs, instrumentals, scales and tunings. You'll learn a variety of strumming and picking techniques using your fingers and a flatpick. Songs include "Go Tell Aunt Rhody," "Goin' Downtown," "What'll We Do with the Baby-O?" "The Cuckoo," "The Cruel Sea," "Barbara Ellen" and "Old King Cole." Beginning level. Tablature only. Comb-bound. 11 pp.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890

Follow this link straight to Traditional Mountain Dulcimer (Audio/Book) in our download catalog!

  • Go Tell Aunt Rhody
  • The Cuckoo
  • Goin' Downtown
  • The Cruel Sea
  • What'll I Do With The Baby-O?
  • Barbara Ellen
  • Old King Cole