The Hammer Dulcimer

taught by John McCutcheon
sku: 300-557
DOWNLOAD ONLY. This title is available as a DOWNLOAD ONLY. Just click one of the links below and have it delivered straight to your computer. Book/6 CD pack. A complete course in the hammer dulcimer, taught by one of its leading players. Starts at the beginning, introducing you to the instrument and leading you through myriad tunes and techniques to make you an accomplished and versatile player. You'll learn a repertoire of more than 20 tunes in several keys, rhythms and styles: "Golden Slippers," "Mississippi Sawyer," "Morrison's Jig," "Leather Britches," "Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring," "Ragtime," "Dulcimer Reel," "Under The Double Eagle," "Carolan's Welcome," "If I Were A Featherbed," more. Tablature only. 62 pp.   More Details...

Follow this link straight to The Hammer Dulcimer- 6 Audio Disc Set in our download catalog!

  • Golden Slippers
  • Mississippi Sawyer
  • Morrison's Jig
  • Hog Eye
  • Leather Britches
  • Grandpa's Waltz
  • Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring
  • Cuckoo's Nest; Ragtime
  • Dulcimer Reel
  • Hale's Rag
  • I Don't Love Nobody
  • Staten Island
  • Rustic Dance
  • Clarinet Polka
  • Baker's March
  • Under The Double Eagle
  • Planxty Irwin
  • Carolan's Welcome
  • Shebeg Shemore
  • If I Were A Featherbed
  • Ragtime Annie