Richard Thompson

The Guitar of Richard Thompson

sku: 300-627
Book/3 CD pack. Richard Thompson is one of the world's most celebrated and revered guitarists and songwriters. His playing encompasses Celtic and British traditional music, American country, rock 'n' roll and his own indefinable but widely admired (and imitated) style. Here he breaks down his acoustic guitar style, demonstrating English, Scottish and Irish hornpipes, reels, Morris dances, pipe tunes and jigs, plus accompaniments, intros and solos. He uses a variety of tunings and picking techniques (both fingerpicking and flatpicking) that can be used to enhance any acoustic guitar style. Songs include: "Banish Misfortune," "Maggie Cameron," "Rakish Paddy," "Saturday Night," "Choice Wife," "Don't Let A Thief Steal Into Your Heart," "The Great Valerio," "I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight," more. Note/tab.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890

Follow this link straight to The Guitar of Richard Thompson (3 CDs and Book Set) in our download catalog!


  • Banish Misfortune
  • Mrs. Gordon's Reel
  • Maggie Cameron
  • Inverness Gathering
  • Dargai
  • Poppy Leaf
  • Rakish Paddy
  • Jenny Lind
  • Saturday Night
  • Choice Wife
  • Strathspey
  • Don't Let A Thief Steal Into Your Heart
  • The Great Valerio
  • When The Spell Is Broken
  • Rockin' In Rhythm
  • Time To Ring Some Changes
  • I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight
  • Was She A Woman Or A Man?
  • Don't Renege On Our Love