Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Book of the Dawg - Dawg Jazz

transcribed and notated by David Grisman with John Carlini David Grisman

SKU: 158-115

Regular price
$28.00 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$28.00 USD
20 original Compositions in jazz style as played and recorded by mandolinist composer David Grisman. The pieces are presented in two sections, the first with standard melody and chords along with tablature, suggested fingerings, discography and David's descriptive commentary for each piece; the second contains the same tunes in notation (and chord symbols) only. With photos from the Dawg archives throughout. Note/tab. Spiral-bound. 76 pp.

More Details


  1. Rattlesnake
  2. Dawg Patch
  3. E.M.D.
  4. Blue Midnite
  5. Dawgola
  6. Hot Club Swing
  7. Dawgma
  8. Dawg Jazz
  9. Steppin' with Stephane
  10. Svingin' with Svend
  11. Mad Max
  12. Dawg Daze
  13. Learned Pigs
  14. Grateful Dawg
  15. Jazzin' with Jazzbo
  16. Dawg after Dark
  17. Limestones
  18. Cinderella's Fella
  19. Dawg's Groove
  20. Swang Thang