Marching Through Georgia - Arrangements of Heirloom Classics for the Advancing Guitarist

taught by Eric Lugosch
sku: 304-DVD1059
A collection of material from Eric's first three recordings that are favorites of his students. He uses a variety of tunings: Open D, Drop D, G6 and standard.

The fiddle tune Colored Aristocracy features a Professor Longhair bass line. Pete Seeger’s Living in The Country is played in a calypso-style. Henry Clay Work's Marching Through Georgia is an infectious Civil War standard played in open D with some contemporary harmonic twists. The traditional fiddle dance tune, The Eighth of January, also known as The Battle of New Orleans, is transformed into a slow and somber ballad. Eric finishes with an old composition from Italian violin virtuoso Aristeo Carpi called simply Valzer.

"My hope is that these pieces are challenging and enjoyable to play, and that the variety of concepts presented here will inspire you in your own playing." - Eric Lugosch. Tab/music PDF file on DVD. 115 min.   More Details...

Only 1 piece in stock!

  • Colored Aristocracy
  • Living in The Country
  • Marching Through Georgia
  • The Eighth of January
  • Valzer