The Louvin Bros.

Love & Wealth: The Lost Recordings

sku: MODHAR-CD038
"30 tracks, totaling over an hour of unheard historic recordings, from the legendary Louvins! 29 new recordings - plus a warm, spoken audio letter from brother Ira - originally captured as songwriting demos in the '50s, then filed away for the next six decades. More than just quick takes on new tunes, these are fully realized performances that rival the best of their official discography."   More Details...

1. Spoken Message from Ira
2. It's All Off
3. Take My Ring from Your Finger
4. I'll Never Go Back (To the Ways of Sin)
5. Are You Missing Me?
6. Coo, Coo, Coo
7. Streamline Heartbreaker
8. (I'm Changing the Words to) My Love Song
9. Red Hen Boogie
10. Unpucker
11. Television Set
12. Discontented Cowboy
13. Two-Faced Heart
14. Don't Compare the Future with the Past
15. That's My Heart Talking
16. I'm Gonna Love You One More Time
17. Preach the Gospel
18. Born Again
19. They've Got the Church Outnumbered
20. The Sons and Daughters of God
21. Insured Beyond the Grave
22. You'll Meet Him in the Clouds
23. I Love God's Way of Living
24. Love and Wealth
25. Bald Knob, Arkansas
26. Measured Love
27. Kiss Me Like You Did Yesterday
28. Would You Tear Down Your Castle
29. You'll Forget
30. Never Say Goodbye