Sarah & Thomas

Hard for to Love

sku: SW-CD090
2015 - Debut from the duo of singer/banjoist Sarah Wood and singer/guitarist Thomas Albert. Songs from the old-time tradition plus numbers from the Carter Family, Jean Shepard's "Crying Steel Guitar Waltz," Patsy Montana's "I Didn't Know the Gun Was Loaded," 14 in all. With Ross Whitaker on pedal steel, singer/bassist Ruth McLain and fiddler Jesse Wells.   More Details...

Only 2 pieces in stock!


  1. Hop High My Lulu Girl
  2. Darling Nellie Across the Sea
  3. All I Ever Loved Was You
  4. Hard for to Love
  5. The Blackest Crow
  6. Columbus Stockade Blues
  7. Come All You Fair and Tender Maidens
  8. Star of the County Down
  9. Crying Steel Guitar Waltz
  10. The Unquiet Grave
  11. I Didn't Know the Gun Was Loaded
  12. Lily of the West
  13. High Top Shoes
  14. Our Song