Steve Spurgin

Folk Remedies

sku: BNR-CD224
2012 - Ten original songs from this bluegrass stalwart and charter member of California, plus Kate Campbell and Tricia Walker's "Visions of Plenty" and the Kruger Bros.' "Carolina in the Fall." With guitarist Jim Hurst and Missy Raines on upright bass.

  1. Whiskey Town
  2. Long Gone
  3. The Wall Came Tumbling Down
  4. God Bless Those Desert Rats
  5. Visions of Plenty
  6. The Only Thing I Learned
  7. The Sound of a Distant Thunder
  8. Sunset on the Sierra
  9. If I Never See Ireland Again
  10. The Big Payoff
  11. The Children of the Sea
  12. Carolina in the Fall