Skip to product information
1 of 1

First 15 Lessons – Mandolin

by Fred Sokolow

SKU: 49-289021

Regular price
$9.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$9.99 USD
The First 15 Lessons series provides a step-by-step lesson plan for the absolute beginner, complete with audio tracks, video lessons, and real songs! Designed for self-teaching or for use with an instructor, you'll build a solid foundation as you work through each lesson, learning the basics of the instrument and music reading while practicing the many exercises, concepts and song excerpts within. Must-know instruction so you can start playing right away, with a free online tuner and metronome!

This mandolin book features video and print lessons by world-renowned author Fred Sokolow on: mandolin fundamentals; music reading; tuning; chords; scales & basic theory; strumming; arpeggios; double stops; moveable chop chords; sawing & tremolo; and chord/melody playing. You also get to strum & pluck along with 28 songs including: Ain't Misbehavin' • Hallelujah • Hey Jude • I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow • Knockin' on Heaven's Door • Maggie May • Rocky Top • Stand by Me • Wayfaring Stranger • and many more.

More Details

  • Ain't Misbehavin'
  • Arkansas Traveler
  • Blue Moon Of Kentucky
  • Careless Love
  • The Godfather (Love Theme)
  • Hallelujah
  • Happy Birthday To You
  • Hey Jude
  • Home On The Range
  • House Of The Rising Sun
  • I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow
  • I'll Fly Away
  • Jamaica Farewell
  • Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  • Little Brown Jug
  • Maggie May
  • Mister Sandman
  • Mr. Tambourine Man
  • Rocky Top
  • Sailors Hornpipe
  • Stand By Me
  • (They Call It) Stormy Monday (Stormy Monday Blues)
  • Take Me Out To The Ball Game
  • They're Red Hot
  • Turkey In The Straw
  • Wayfaring Stranger
  • Wildwood Flower
  • Will The Circle Be Unbroken