Woody Guthrie

DVD-The Music of Woody Guthrie Arranged for Fingerstyle Guitar

taught by Fred Sokolow
sku: 304-DVD511
Woody Guthrie's songs gave direction and purpose to a generation of songwriters in the 1950s and 1960s and they continue to move millions of people today. "This Land Is Your Land" has become an alternate national anthem! Fred Sokolow teaches you how to play backup and solos to ten of Woody's best known songs. It's a great lesson in fingerpicking, as well as an intro to some classic tunes from America's legendary poet/songwriter. Fred makes it easy to learn, with split-screen, slowed down versions of the songs and helpful hints about the licks and picking styles. Includes note/tab booklet as a PDF file, with all of Woody's lyrics as well. Beginning/intermediate. 101 min.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890

Follow this link straight to The Music of Woody Guthrie: Arranged For Fingerstyle Guitar in our download catalog!


  • Pastures of Plenty
  • So Long It's Been Good to Know Yuh
  • Bound For Glory (This Train)
  • Plane Wreck at Los Gatos (Deportee)
  • Do Re Mi
  • Philadelphia Lawyer
  • Oklahoma Hills
  • My Daddy (Flies A Ship In The Sky)
  • Hard Travelin'
  • Pretty Boy Floyd