Irving Berlin

DVD-The Irving Berlin Songbook

taught by Fred Sokolow
sku: 304-DVD507
Berlin wrote some of the most popular songs of all time, and they sound great on guitar. Fred teaches six favorites, including guitar backup (for singing) and instrumental versions of each tune. He includes the rarely-heard introductory verses to some, and plays ad-lib instrumental chord solos for all of them. He goes over tricky spots and analyzes the chord progression and substitutions. Then he replays it slower on a split-screen with close-ups of both hands. Chord soloing (playing the melody and chords at the same time) is a very complete guitar style. "Cheek to Cheek," "Say It Isn't So," "Blue Skies," "How Deep is the Ocean," "I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm" and "Change Partners." Note/tab booklet with chord diagrams included as PDF file. Intermediate. 95 min.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890

Follow this link straight to The Irving Berlin Songbook in our download catalog!


  • Cheek to Cheek
  • Say It Isn't So
  • Blue Skies
  • How Deep is the Ocean
  • I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  • Change Partners