Skip to product information
1 of 1

DVD-The Gospel Guitar of Mississippi John Hurt

by Tom Feldmann Mississippi John Hurt

SKU: 304-DVD830

Regular price
$26.95 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$26.95 USD
Hurt is renowned for his blues songs, yet his gospel songs may more accurately reflect the heart of the man himself; gentle yet powerful, simple yet substantial. Tom takes you step by step through Hurt's most inspiring gospel songs in the keys of G, C, D and E. "Do Lord Remember Me," "Here I Am Oh Lord Send Me," "Since I've Laid My Burden Down," "Oh Mary Don't You Weep," more.Tab/music booklet included as a PDF file. The original recordings of all the tunes are included. Beginning/intermediate. 104 min.

More Details


  • Do Lord Remember Me
  • Here I Am Oh Lord Send Me
  • Blind Man Sit In The Way And Cried
  • Since I’ve Laid My Burden Down
  • Weeping and Wailing
  • Blessed Be The Name
  • Praying On The Old Camp Ground
  • Nearer My God To Thee
  • Beulah Land
  • Oh Mary Don’t You Weep
Download Available