George Gershwin and Ira Gershwin

DVD-The Gershwin Songbook

taught by Fred Sokolow
sku: 304-DVD504
George and Ira Gershwin's songs are timeless jazz standards, and they sound great on guitar. Teaches six complete Gershwin arrangements, including guitar backup (for singing) and instrumental chord solos for each. Just for fun, Fred includes the rarely heard introductory verses to the songs, as well as ad-lib instrumental solos. He gives you a rundown on the arrangement, going over tricky spots and analyzing the chord progression and substitutions. Then he replays it slower, on a split screen with close-ups of both hands. Includes "They Can't Take That Away From Me," "Nice Work If You Can Get It," "Our Love Is Here To Stay," "Oh Lady Be Good!" "Someone To Watch Over Me," and "A Foggy Day." Tab booklet included as PDF file. Intermediate. 77 min.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890

Follow this link straight to The Gershwin Songbook in our download catalog!


  • They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • Our Love Is Here To Stay
  • Oh Lady Be Good!
  • Someone To Watch Over Me
  • A Foggy Day