Mance Lipscomb

DVD - Mance Lipscomb in Concert

sku: VEST-DVD13011
Lipscomb (1895-1976), the son of a slave, lived almost his whole life as a tenant farmer in Texas. He was "discovered" by Arhoolie Records in 1960. This is a rare TV concert recorded in Texas for KLRU in 1969. 16 songs: "Keep On Trucking," "Motherless Children," "Take Me Back," more. Includes booklet. 58 min.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890

Follow this link straight to Mance Lipscomb In Concert in our download catalog!


  • So Different Blues
  • Take Me Back
  • Going Down Slow
  • Keep On Trucking
  • Alcohol Blues
  • Angel Child
  • Silver City
  • Night Time Is The Right Time
  • Key To The Highway
  • You Got To See Your Mama Every Night
  • Mama Don't Allow
  • Long Way To Tipperary
  • Baby, You Don't Have To Go
  • When The Saints Go Marching In
  • Motherless Children
  • I Want To Do Something For You