Duck Baker

DVD - Introduction to Gospel Fingerstyle Guitar

by Duck Baker
sku: 304-DVD312
Duck teaches arrangements of six well-known gospel songs played in standard and dropped-D tunings. If you feel comfortable playing an alternating bass in the style of Mississippi John Hurt or Elizabeth Cotten then you'll find this lesson helpful in expanding this technique to gospel music. Historical background on each tune as well as phrase by phrase instruction. Tunes include "Abide With Me," "Just A Closer Walk With Thee," "Farther Along," "There Is A Happy Land," "What A Friend We Have In Jesus," and "Will The Circle Be Unbroken?" The split-screen makes it easy to see what each hand is doing. Includes tab booklet as a PDF file. Intermediate. 110 min.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890

Follow this link straight to Introduction to Gospel Fingerstyle Guitar in our download catalog!


  • Abide With Me
  • Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  • Farther Along
  • There Is A Happy Land
  • What A Friend We Have In Jesus
  • Will The Circle Be Unbroken?