Brownie McGhee

DVD - Happy Traum Teaches the Blues Guitar of Brownie McGhee

sku: 300-DVD360
Two DVD set. Brownie McGhee's rhythmic fingerpicking style, rich accompaniments and intricate lead playing influenced generations of players. Happy Traum learned directly from this master bluesman, and he makes Brownie's songs and techniques accessible to all aspiring acoustic blues players. He starts with the basics, concentrating on the keys of E and A, and his detailed lesson covers all the components that made Brownie's playing distinctive, plus playing tips, advice and first-hand insights into Brownie's life and music. "Move to Kansas City," "Betty and Dupree," "Me and My Dog," "Sporting Life," more. BONUS: Listen in as Brownie McGhee demonstrates 11 songs and techniques in never-before-heard audio recordings recently discovered in Happy's personal archives! Intermediate. Note/tab included as either booklet or PDF file on the disc. 150 min.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890

Follow this link straight to The Blues Guitar of Brownie McGhee in our download catalog!

  • I'm Gonna Tell God How You Treat Me
  • Move to Kansas City
  • Betty and Dupree
  • Me and My Dog
  • Sporting Life
  • Living with the Blues
  • Key to the Highway
  • Blood Red River
  • Careless Love
  • Pawnshop Blues