Skip to product information
1 of 1

DVD - Further Adventures in DADGAD

taught by Sandy Shalk

SKU: 304-DVD1031

Regular price
$26.95 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$26.95 USD
Sandy Shalk teaches an eclectic mix of tunes arranged in DADGAD including jazz, Celtic and fiddle tunes. There are two tunes from George Gershwin, "It Ain't Necessary So" and "Summertime." Fats Waller's "Ain't Misbehavin'," American fiddle tunes and Celtic melodies, "Roslyn Castle," "Farewell to Whiskey," "Coleman's March" and "Snowbird on the Ashbank." Each tune is performed then taught phrase by phase. The arrangements are then played slowly on a split screen. A companion to Sandy's "Fingerstyle Jazz Guitar in DADGAD" (304-DVD1022). Note/tab booklet included as a PDF file. 121 min.

More Details


  • It Ain't Necessarily So
  • Summertime
  • Ain't Misbehavin'
  • Roslyn Castle
  • Medley: Farewell to Whiskey/Coleman's March
  • Snowbird on the Ashbank
Download Available