DVD - Flatpicking Country Classics

by Fred Sokolow
sku: 304-DVD410
Fred teaches 9 standards from start to finish; an intro for each, backup pattern and bass runs to play while singing, an instrumental solo, and an ending. Fairly simple but with some up-the-neck positions and hot licks. Learn solos and runs in five keys. Includes "New San Antonio Rose," "Wild Side of Life," "Waltz Across Texas," "The Race Is On," more. Includes tab booklet as PDF file. 75 min.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890

Follow this link straight to Flatpicking Country Classics in our download catalog!


  • New San Antonio Rose
  • Wild Side of Life
  • Waltz Across Texas
  • The Race is On
  • Beautiful Kentucky Waltz
  • That’s the Way Love Goes
  • I Don’t Hurt Any more
  • Someone I Used To Know
  • City of New Orleans