Elizabeth Cotten

DVD - Elizabeth Cotten: In Concert 1969, 1978 & 1980

sku: VEST-DVD13019
Cotten, who inspired zillions of fledgling fingerpickers with her classic "Freight Train," was still a formidible player when she was taped here at the age of 85. She covers ragtime, blues, three guitar tunings and pre-blues banjo tunes. Includes three concert performances, recollections of her life and music prompted in the 1978 concert by interviewer Mike Seeger. 103 min.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890

Follow this link straight to Elizabeth Cotten In Concert in our download catalog!

From 1969:

  • Freight Train
  • What a Friend We Have In Jesus
  • Ruben
  • Vestapol
  • Washington Blues
  • A Jig
  • Spanish Flang Dang

From 1978:

  • Freight Train
  • Wilson Rag
  • Georgia Buck
  • Rattler
  • Spanish Flang Dang
  • Judy's Got a Rambling Mind
  • Mama
  • Your Son's Done Gone
  • Wreck of the Old 97
  • Jesus Is Tenderly Calling Today
  • Vestapol
  • Buck Dance
  • Oh, Babe, It Ain't No Lie
  • Ontario Blues
  • Mama, Where's the Baby
  • ...and others

From 1980:

  • Graduation March
  • Freight Train
  • Spanish Flang Dang
  • Shake Sugaree