Clawhammer Banjo - From Basic Frailing to Melodic Style

taught by Ken Perlman
sku: 300-542
DOWNLOAD ONLY. This title is available as a DOWNLOAD ONLY. Just click one of the links below and have it delivered straight to your computer. Book/6 CD pack. This complete course by one of America's best-known players and teachers takes you from basic skills through complex melodic clawhammer style. More than 40 great tunes, including old-time banjo songs, fiddle tunes and Irish and New England dances will provide you with a rich repertoire and months of exciting study. "Mole in the Ground," "Girl I Left Behind," "Sherman's March," "Sandy River Belle," "Other Side of Jordan," "Richmond Cotillion," more. Beginning/intermediate. Comb-bound. Tablature only. 55 pp.   More Details...

Follow this link straight to Clawhammer Banjo From Basic Frailing to Melodic Style (6 CDs and Book Set) in our download catalog!

  • Mole in the Ground
  • Ground Hog
  • Grandfather's Clock
  • The Girl I Left Behind Me
  • The Cherokee Shuffle
  • Sherman's March
  • The Foggy Dew
  • Cluck Old Hen
  • Sally in the Garden
  • The Yellow Rose of Texas
  • Old Molly Hare
  • Sandy River Belle
  • Sally's in the Garden Siftin' Sand
  • Magpie
  • Rocky Mountain Goat
  • In the Bright Sunny South
  • Golden Slippers
  • Arkansas Traveler
  • June Apple
  • The Other Side of Jordan
  • Richmond Cotillion
  • Dennis Murphy's Polka
  • Rickett's Hornpipe
  • Harvest Home Hornpipe
  • Drowsy Maggie
  • The Kesh Jig
  • Kid on the Mountain
  • O'Keefe's Slide
  • Buffalo Gals
  • The Rochester Schottische
  • Mississippi Sawyer
  • The Frost is Over
  • Over the Waterfall
  • Blackberry Blossom
  • The Green Fields of America
  • Ste. Anne's Reel
  • Merrily Kiss the Quaker
  • The Boys of the Lough
  • Black Mountain Rag
  • Madame Bonaparte
  • O'Carolan's Concerto