A Better Place

sku: BGA-CD1201
2012 - Third CD from Michigan's bluegrass powerhouse: mandolinist/singer Jeff Rose, singer Missy Armstrong, Scott Zylstra on guitar, fiddler Peter Knupfer, Kevin Gaugier on banjo and bassist Jack Grant. As always, a full slate of Rose originals, a new song from Armstrong, plus "I'll Go Stepping Too," "I've Just Seen the Rock of Ages," Loretta Lynn's "Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven," Jackie DeShannon's "Put a Little Love in Your Heart" and more.   More Details...


  1. Quarterline Road
  2. Wind in the Willows
  3. Banjo Warning
  4. A Better Place
  5. I'll Go Stepping Too
  6. Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven
  7. Everything is Nothing As It Seems
  8. Rella's Waltz
  9. Lovin' Liza Jane
  10. I've Just Seen the Rock of Ages
  11. The Letter
  12. Put a Little Love in Your Heart
  13. Big Shake and Howdy
  14. Homeless of the Brave