20 Celtic Fingerstyle Uke Tunes

by Rob MacKillop
sku: 02-22129M
Book/Online audio set. 20 favorite Scottish and Irish tunes, arranged for fingerstyle ukulele. Includes such well-known session tunes as "Drowsy Maggie," "The Kesh Jig," "The Connaught Man's Rambles" and "The Wind That Shakes The Barley." Rob is a master of the campanella style of ukulele fingering, which exploits the unique tuning of the ukulele, and which helps these airs, jigs and reels flow across the fingerboard effortlessly, at times sounding like a small Celtic harp. The audio contains all 20 pieces performed by MacKillop, hailed in "Celtic World" as 'One of Scotland's finest musicians.' Note/tab. Advanced, 27 pp.   More Details...

Only 1 piece in stock!


  • The Bank of Ireland
  • The Lilting Banshee
  • The Blarney Pilgrim
  • Da Foula Reel
  • Drowsy Maggie
  • Fairy Dance
  • Flowers of the Forest
  • The Glass of Beer
  • The Humours of Glendart
  • Kesh Jig
  • John McHugh’s Jig
  • The Mug of Brown Ale
  • The Star of Munster
  • Jig: Queen Margaret University
  • The Connaught Man’s Rambles
  • Sleepy Maggie
  • The Congress
  • Tripping Upstairs
  • The Humours of Tulla
  • The Wind that Shakes the Barley