John Hartford: Pilot of a Steam Powered Aereo-Plain

Andrew Vaughan
sku: 158-131
The whole story behind the late John Hartford's return to roots music in 1971 and the making of one of the most widely influential albums in American acoustic music, "Steam Powered Aereo-Plain!" Features interviews with Norman Blake, David Bromberg, Tut Taylor, Mason Williams, George Gruhn and Jamie Hartford. Also includes a full-length CD of the Aereo-Plain reunion concert at Nashville's historic Ryman Auditorium. Hardcover; 112 pp.   More Details...

CD track listing:

1. Intro
2. The Boys from North Carolina
3. Gum Tree Canoe
4. Introduction of Tony Rice and Vassar Clements
5. Love Grown Cold
6. Turn Your Radio On
7. Steam Powered Aereo Plane
8. Tear Down the Grand Old Opry
9. Me and My Fiddle
10. Presbyterian Guitar
11. I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
12. More Big Bull Fiddle Fun
13. Sweeter than the Flowers
14. Shady Grove
15. Bonus Track: Banks of the Ohio