Free Shipping on Orders over $75! Some exclusions apply learn more!

The Road That Lies Ahead

The Road That Lies Ahead

The Road That Lies Ahead

2009 -- Sophomore outing from this hard-driving Michigan outfit: mandolinist Jeff Rose, guitarist/engineer Scott Zylstra, upright bassist Zak Bunce, and new members Kevin Gaugier on banjo and fiddler Peter Knupfer. As always, a carload of Rose originals plus "Shady Grove," the Missisippi Sheiks' "Sittin' on Top of the World" and Merle Travis's "Sixteen Tons."

Availability: In stock,

sku: BGA-CD0901


Why shop at Elderly?
top of page...



  1. The Road That Lies Ahead
  2. To My Old Kentucky Home
  3. Big Red
  4. Going Nowhere Fast
  5. Dear Brother
  6. Sixteen Tons
  7. Sittin' on Top of the World
  8. Cold Stones
  9. Shady Grove
  10. The Road to Frenchburg
  11. My Life Just Ain't a Bluegrass Song
  12. Wilene's Waltz

Additional Information

New or Used New
Skill level No