The Merle Travis Collection

Special Order

The Merle Travis Collection

Merle Travis
The Merle Travis Collection

Guitar transcriptions for 15 songs by one of country guitar's greatest legends. Includes: "Cannon Ball Rag," "Dark as a Dungeon," "Fat Gal," "I Am a Pilgrim," "Kentucky Means Paradise," "Sixteen Tons," "Start Even," "Sweet Temptation," more, plus a biography/introduction. Includes melody and lyrics. Note/tab. 93 pp.
Availability: Out of stock sku: 49-690233


Why shop at Elderly?
top of page...



  • Cannon Ball Rag
  • Cincinnati Lou
  • Dance Of The Goldenrods
  • Dark As A Dungeon
  • Divorce Me C.O.D.
  • Fat Gal
  • I Am A Pilgrim
  • I'm A Natural Born Gamblin' Man
  • Kentucky Means Paradise
  • Sixteen Tons
  • Smoke, Smoke, Smoke (That Cigarette)
  • So Round, So Firm, So Fully Packed
  • Start Even
  • Sweet Temptation
  • When My Baby Double Talks To Me

Additional Information

New or Used New
Skill level intermediate1