Free Shipping on Orders over $75! Some exclusions apply learn more!

The Essential Django Reinhardt

The Essential Django Reinhardt

Django Reinhardt
The Essential Django Reinhardt

2 CDs, 36 sweet-and-hot tracks from this legendary Alsatian Gypsy jazz guitarist: "Minor Swing," "Nuages," "Djangology," "Daphne," "Swing 42," lots more. Featuring lots of sides with violinist Stephane Grappelli and the Quintette du Hot Club de France.

Availability: In stock,

sku: SMG-CD83737


Why shop at Elderly?
top of page...



Disc 1

  1. Minor Swing
  2. Beyond the Sea (La Mer)
  3. The World is Waiting for the Sunrise
  4. Django Castle (Le Manoir de Mes Rêves)
  5. Dream of You
  6. Ménilmontant
  7. It's Only a Paper Moon
  8. I Saw Stars
  9. Nuages
  10. Swing Guitars
  11. All the Things You Are
  12. A Tisket a Tasket
  13. September Song
  14. Heavy Artillery (Artillerie Lourde)
  15. Improvisation on Tchaikowsky's "Pathétique" Andante
  16. Djangology
  17. Where Are You My Love? (Ou es-tu mon amour?)
  18. Russian Songs Medley

Disc 2

  1. Daphné
  2. I'll Never Be the Same
  3. Marie
  4. Jersey Bounce
  5. I Surrender Dear
  6. Halleluyah
  7. Anniversary Song
  8. After You've Gone
  9. Swing 42
  10. Stormy Weather
  11. Brick Top
  12. Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be)
  13. I Got Rhythm
  14. Honeysuckle Rose
  15. Saint-Louis Blues
  16. Sophisticated Lady
  17. Darktown Strutter's Ball
  18. Royal Garden Blues

Additional Information

New or Used New
Skill level No