Free Shipping on Orders over $75! Some exclusions apply learn more!

The Book of the Dawg - Dawg Grass

The Book of the Dawg - Dawg Grass

David Grisman
The Book of the Dawg - Dawg Grass

transcribed and notated by David Grisman with John Carlini

20 original compositions in bluegrass style as played and recorded by David Grisman. David says: "The 20 pieces in this volume include my earliest compositions written on and for the mandolin, as well as later works that are more or less in the bluegrass idiom or reminiscent thereof." The pieces are presented in two sections, the first with standard melody and chord charts along with tablature, suggested fingerings, discography and David's descriptive commentary for each piece; the second contains the same tunes in notation only. Four pieces also include harmony parts. With photos from the Dawg archives throughout. Note/tab. Spiral-bound. 74 pp.

Availability: In stock,

sku: 158-94


You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Why shop at Elderly?
top of page...



  • Cedar Hill
  • Fanny Hill
  • Opus 57
  • Opus 38
  • Dawg Grass (opus 12)
  • “No, You Stand Back!” (opus 46)
  • Sugar Hill Ramble
  • Dawggy Mt. Breakdown
  • Dawg's Bull
  • Bow Wow
  • Albuquerque Turkey
  • 14 Miles To Barstow
  • Happy Birthday Bill Monroe
  • Telluride
  • Pupville
  • Pigeon Roost
  • Twin Town
  • Hartford's Real
  • Dan'l Boone
  • Horn Pipe Dream

Additional Information

New or Used New
Skill level intermediate2