Free Shipping on Orders over $75! Some exclusions apply learn more!

Robert Johnson-The New Transcriptions

Special Order

Robert Johnson-The New Transcriptions

Robert Johnson
Robert Johnson-The New Transcriptions

music transcriptions by Pete Billman

Complete lyrics and note-for-note transcriptions of all 29 of this Mississippi blues legend's recordings, in chronological order (plus two alternate takes). Transcribed from original 78s, with breakthrough discoveries about tunings, capo placement and more! Note/tab. 199 pp.
Availability: Out of stock sku: 49-690271


Why shop at Elderly?
top of page...



  • Cross Road Blues (Crossroads)
  • Malted Milk
  • Ramblin' On My Mind
  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • Come On In My Kitchen
  • Dead Shrimp Blues
  • Drunken Hearted Man
  • From Four Until Late
  • Hell Hound On My Trail
  • Honeymoon Blues
  • I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
  • If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day
  • I'm A Steady Rollin' Man (Steady Rollin' Man)
  • Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  • Last Fair Deal Gone Down
  • Little Queen Of Spades
  • Love In Vain Blues
  • Me And The Devil Blues
  • Milkcow's Calf Blues
  • Phonograph Blues
  • Preachin' Blues (Up Jumped The Devil)
  • Stones In My Passway
  • Stop Breakin' Down Blues
  • Terraplane Blues
  • 32-20 Blues
  • Traveling Riverside Blues
  • Walkin' Blues
  • When You Got A Good Friend
  • They're Red Hot

Additional Information

New or Used New
Skill level intermediate2