Woody Guthrie

Woody Guthrie - Roll On, Columbia: The Columbia River Songs, 75th Anniversary Collection

sku: 49-159769
Features the original versions of all 26 songs Guthrie submitted to the Bonneville Power Administration in 1941 to promote development of the Columbia River and hydro-power, with a new introduction by Bill Murlin. "Jackhammer Blues (Jackhammer John)," "Columbia's Waters," "Hard Travelin'," "It Takes a Married Man to Sing a Worried Song," "Oregon Line (That Oregon Trail)," "Portland Town to Klamath Falls," "Ramblin' Blues," "Roll On Columbia, Roll On," "Washington Talkin' Blues," "The White Ghost Train," more. Melody with lyrics and chord symbols. 56 pp.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890


The Rivers

  • Roll On Columbia, Roll On
  • Roll, Columbia, Roll
  • Ramblin' Blues (Portland Town)(New York Town)

The Homes and the Farms

  • Pastures Of Plenty
  • Eleckatricity And All
  • Mile An' A Half From Th' End Of Th' Line (End Of My Line)
  • Hard Travelin'
  • A Ramblin' 'Round
  • New Found Land
  • Oregon Line (That Oregon Trail)
  • Out Past The End Of The Line
  • It Takes A Married Man To Sing A Worried Song

The Dams and the Jobs

  • The Biggest Thing That Man Has Ever Done (The Great Historical Bum)
  • Ballad of the Great Grand Coulee (The Grand Coulee Dam)
  • Grand Coulee Powder Monkey
  • Jackhammer Blues (Jackhammer John)
  • The Song Of The Grand Coulee Dam (Way Up In That Northwest)
  • Columbia's Waters

Talkin' Blues

  • Columbia Talkin' Blues (Talking Columbia)
  • Washington Talkin' Blues (Talking Dust Bowl)
  • The Talkin' Blues

Woody's Lyrics, Pete's Tunes

  • Lumber Is King
  • Guys On The Grand Coulee Dam
  • The Ballad Of Jackhammer John
  • Portland Town To Klamath Falls
  • The White Ghost Train