Flatt & Scruggs

The Sound of Foggy Mountain Soul

sku: CCY-CD2
29-track budget release recorded by these bluegrass legends for Columbia and Mercury Records from 1946 to 1951. "You Can Feel It In Your Soul", "Cripple Creek", "Foggy Mountain Breakdown", "I Don't Care Anymore", more.   More Details...


  1. God Loves His Children
  2. We'll Meet Again Sweetheart
  3. Baby Blue Eyes
  4. Is It Too Late Now!
  5. Cora is Gone
  6. Pain in My Heart
  7. 'Tis Sweet to Be Remembered
  8. Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms
  9. Preachin', Prayin', Singin'
  10. Get in Line Brother
  11. Over the Hills to the Poorhouse
  12. Flint Hill Special
  13. Reunion in Heaven
  14. Foggy Mountain Chimes
  15. I'd Rather Be Alone
  16. You Can Feel It In Your Soul
  17. What's Good for You
  18. Give Me the Flowers While I'm Living
  19. Don't Let Your Deal Go Down
  20. Let Those Brown Eyes Smile at Me
  21. Big Black Train
  22. I Don't Care Anymore
  23. Farewell Blues
  24. Cabin on the Hill
  25. Crying My Heart Out Over You
  26. Polka on a Banjo
  27. Ground Speed
  28. Cripple Creek
  29. Foggy Mountain Breakdown