The Dulcimer Book

by Jean Ritchie
sku: 01-000016
Teaches beginners how to tune and play the dulcimer, and features illustrations, drawings, and recollections of the dulcimer's local history. Also includes music and lyrics for 16 songs from The Ritchie Family of Kentucky.

Songs: Bachelor's Hall, Barb'ry Ellen, Dear Companion, Go Tell Aunt Rhodie, Goin' to Boston, Ground Hog, O Johnny's on the Water, Old Betty Larkin, Old Joe Clark, Over the River, Charlie, Pretty Betty Martin, Pretty Polly, Pretty Saro, Shady Grove and What'll Do with the Baby-o. 45 pp.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890

  • Bachelor's Hall
  • Barb'ry Ellen
  • Dear Companion
  • Goin' To Boston
  • Go Tell Aunt Rhodie
  • Ground Hog
  • O Johnny's On The Water
  • Old Betty Larkin
  • Old Joe Clark
  • Over The River, Charlie
  • Pretty Betty Martin
  • Pretty Polly
  • Pretty Saro
  • Shady Grove
  • What'll Do With The Baby-o