The Celtic Collection - Mountain Dulcimer

by Lorinda Jones
sku: 02-20104M
Book/Online audio set. A collection of songs, jigs, hornpipes, airs, polkas, and marches from Scotland, Ireland, and England. Arranged for mountain dulcimer primarily in 1-5-8 (Mixolydian) tuning, along with a few tunes in 1-5-5 (Ionian) tuning. The arrangements make use of the capo, as well as playing tunes in Em and Bm, and include a Part II for a suggested harmony on selected songs. "George Brabazon," "Off She Goes," "Irish Lamentation," "Keel Row," "Water Is Wide," "Loch Lomond," "Foggy Dew," many more. Intermediate. 48 pp.   More Details...

Only 1 piece in stock!

  • Country Gardens
  • Farewell to Whiskey
  • Flowers of Edinburgh
  • George Brabazon Turlough O'Carolan
  • Hewlett Turlough O'Carolan
  • Irish Lamentation
  • Loch Lomond
  • Love Is Teasin'
  • Off She Goes
  • Planxty Irwin Turlough O'Carolan
  • Scotland The Brave
  • Sean Ryan's Polka
  • Shepherd's Hey
  • Star of the County Down
  • The Dawning of the Day
  • The Dawning of the Day Part II
  • The Foggy Dew
  • The Girl I Left Behind
  • The Hills of Lorne
  • The Irish Washerwoman
  • The Keel Row
  • The Last Rose of Summer
  • The Minstrel Boy
  • The Minstrel Boy Part II
  • The Water is Wide
  • The Wicklow Hornpipe - Delahunty's Hornpipe