David Bromberg

The Blues, the Whole Blues and Nothing but the Blues

sku: REDH-CD297
2016 - Acclaimed American singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist masterfully interprets choice deep-blues cuts penned by the likes of Robert Johnson, Ray Charles, Sonny Boy Williamson, Bobby Charles and others. Features Mark Cosgrove on electric guitar, Butch Amiot on bass, Josh Kanusky on drums, Bill Payne on piano. 13 selections, including "Walkin' Blues," "Eyesight to the Blind," "Yield Not to Temptation," "You've Been a Good Ole Wagon," more.   More Details...


  1. Walkin' Blues
  2. How Come My Dog Don't Bark When You Come 'Round?
  3. Kentucky Blues
  4. Why Are People Like That?
  5. A Fool for You
  6. Eyesight to the Blind
  7. 900 Miles
  8. Yield Not to Temptation
  9. You've Been a Good Ole Wagon
  10. Delia
  11. The Blues, The Whole Blues and Nothing But the Blues
  12. This Month
  13. You Don't Have to Go