Spanish Composers for Classical Guitar

edited and arranged by Lily Afshar
sku: 02-30556
CLEARANCE PRICED! 10 Spanish pieces by Sor, Granados, Tarrega and Albeniz that are crowd-pleasing essentials for any guitarist. These transcriptions feature non-conventional fingerings that demonstrate Lily Afshar's musicality and sense of touch, especially noticeable in "Danza Espanola," "Capricho Arabe," "Adelita" and "Tango." Level ranges from beginner to advanced. Notation only. 72 pp.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890


  • Capricho Arabe (Tárrega)
  • Lagrima (Tárrega)
  • Adelita (Tárrega)
  • Asturias (Albéniz)
  • Introduction & Variations on Mozart’s “The Magic Flute” (Sor)
  • Danza Espanola No. 5 (Granados)
  • Mallorca (Albéniz)
  • Tango in D (Albéniz)
  • Sevilla (Albéniz)
  • Recuerdos de la Alhambra (Tárrega)