Scarlatti and Weiss for Guitar

edited and arranged by Lily Afshar
sku: 02-30557
Six pieces from these Baroque composers. The two sonatas by Scarlatti in E minor and E major work well together. Lily Afshar's arrangement of Sonata K. 11 (a favorite of Segovia) utilizes staccato articulation reminiscent of the harpsichord and other techniques including cross-string trills and minimal slurs. The four pieces by Weiss showcase his beautiful polyphony and fantastical writing. Afshar utilizes campanella (cross-string) fingerings throughout to emphasize the musical line and produce a fuller sound on the instrument. Notation only. 32 pp.   More Details...

Only 1 piece in stock!


  • Passacaille (Weiss)
  • Sonata in E Minor K.11 (L. 352) (Scarlatti)
  • Sonata in E Major K. 380 (L. 23) (Scarlatti)
  • Capriccio (Weiss)
  • Ciacona (Weiss)
  • Fantasie (Weiss)