Robert Johnson

Robert Johnson for Banjo

arranged by Lydia Sylvia and Jim Schustedt
sku: 49-113190
15 classics from the blues legend arranged for banjo. These are not simplified versions but faithful transcriptions that capture "The form and spirit of Robert Johnson's original recordings" (Dave Rubin). Several different tunings are used; you'll need a capo and 5th string capo (or spikes) as well. "Cross Road Blues (Crossroads)," "Drunken Hearted Man," "Hell Hound on My Trail," "I Believe I'll Dust My Broom," "Kind Hearted Woman Blues," "Love in Vain Blues," "Sweet Home Chicago," "They're Red Hot," more. Also includes: historical info on the origins of the banjo and it's ties to the blues, biographical info on blues banjo artists from the 1920s to the present, song-by-song performance notes, and a tuning list. Tablature only. 75 pp.   More Details...

Only 1 piece in stock!

  • Cross Road Blues (Crossroads)
  • Drunken Hearted Man
  • From Four Until Late
  • Hell Hound On My Trail
  • I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
  • I'm A Steady Rollin' Man (Steady Rollin' Man)
  • Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  • Love In Vain Blues
  • Me And The Devil Blues
  • Ramblin' On My Mind
  • Stop Breakin' Down Blues
  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • They're Red Hot
  • 32-20 Blues
  • Walkin' Blues