O'Connor Violin Method: Violin Book IV-A New American School of String Playing

by Mark O'Connor
sku: 492-8
Book with online audio. Continues the carefully planned progressive sequence of the previous books, taking students to the high-intermediate low-advanced level. Contains 22 works in the four major traditional styles - hoedown, blues, spiritual and ragtime - plus Canadian tunes "McNabbs" and "Fourth Floor," and the Brazilian choro "Tico Tico no Fuba." Along with Mark's extremely informative sidebars giving history and background for each tune, this is an invaluable method for string players. Spiral-bound. 64 pp.   More Details...

  • Life Let Us Cherish
  • Hornpipes (Tin Wedding, Golden Eagle, Ostinelli's)
  • Faded Love
  • Clarinet Polka
  • I'll Fly Away
  • Jole Blon
  • Twinkle Twinkle Little Stars
  • Minor Swing
  • Take Five
  • St. Louis Blues
  • Mark's Waltz
  • Canadian Tunes (McNabbs/Fourth Floor)
  • San Antonio Rose
  • Gold Rush
  • Beaumont Rag
  • Dawn Waltz
  • Tico-Tico No Fuba
  • It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  • Ashokan Farewell
  • Bach Partita No. 2 (Allemande)
  • Emily's Reel
  • La Bamba

Recommended Add-Ons and Alternatives