Turlough O'Carolan

O'Carolan Fiddle Tunes for Two Mandolins

by Deborah Greenblatt
sku: 514-44
32 tunes composed by the great blind 17th century Irish harpist and poet, Turlough O'Carolan. The music is arranged for two players, with the melody in the top staff, and the harmony in the lower staff. Each book contains the same tunes in the same keys so that mandolinists can play with violinists, etc. Guitar chord symbols for accompaniment included. Includes notes on the origins of each tune and a brief biography of O'Carolan. Comb-bound. 59 pp.   More Details...

  • Beauty In Tears
  • Blind Mary
  • Captain O'Kane
  • Constantine Maguire
  • Lament For Charles MacCabe
  • Lament For Owen O'Neil
  • Lord Inchiquin
  • Madame Maxwell
  • Miss MacDermott (Princess Royal)
  • Morgan Magan
  • Morning Star
  • O'Carolan's Concerto (Mrs. Power)
  • O'Carolan's Receipt For Drinking (Planxty Stafford)
  • Ode To Whiskey
  • One Bottle More
  • Planxty Burke
  • Planxty Charles Coote
  • Planxty Denis O'conor
  • Planxty Dobbins
  • Planxty Drew
  • Planxty Hewlett
  • Planxty Irwin
  • Planxty Johnston
  • Planxty Kitty O'Brien
  • Planxty Maggie Browne
  • Planxty Maguire
  • Planxty Nancy Mcdermott
  • Planxty O'Flynn
  • Planxty Safaigh
  • Planxty Tom Judge (Carolan's Frolic)
  • Si Bheag Si Mhor
  • Young Terrence McDonough