Simon Mayor

Music From a Small Island

sku: ACS-CD055
2006 -- with Hilary James. The eminently musical English mandolin ace sings and plays guitar and an array of mandos on a group of traditional and original tunes and songs, most of them grouped into three suites: "Three English Songs," "The Wharfedale Suite" and "Scottish Collection."   More Details...

  • Midnight in Manchester

Three English Songs

  • Rosebud In June
  • The Hunt Is Up / Bold Reynard
  • Linden Lea

The Wharfedale Suite

  • The Strid
  • On Beamsley Beacon
  • Coming Down The Moor / Ghyll Force

Scottish Collection

  • The Laird of Drumblair
  • Such a Parcel of Rogues
  • The Barren Rocks of Aden
  • Medley: Auld Rob Morris / I'm Doon For Lack O'Johnny / John Stephen of Chance Inn


  • The Middlesmoor Waltz