Irish Folk Tunes for Guitar

edited and arranged by Hugh Burns
sku: 49-944306
Book/CD pack. Arrangements of 24 traditional and contemporary tunes including jigs, reels, hornpipes and slow airs for solo guitar. The tunes are in standard, Drop D, DADGAD and High-Strung tunings. Folk guitarist Hugh Burns provides notes on all of the pieces, as well as playing tips and technical advice. The CD features recordings of all tunes performed by Hugh. German and French translations of all texts are available as pdf downloads. Intermediate. Note/tab. 52 pp.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890

  • The Dancing Master
  • Blind Mary
  • Merrily Kiss the Quaker
  • The Last Rose of Summer
  • Beauty in Tears
  • Down by the Sally Gardens
  • Rakes of Kildare
  • The Irish Washerwoman
  • The Butterfly Slip Jig
  • Si Beag Si Mor
  • The Battle of Aughrim
  • She Moves Through the Fair
  • Planxty George Brabazon
  • The Minstrel Boy
  • The Foggy Dew
  • The Star of County Down
  • Planxty Irwin
  • Planxty Irwin (DADGAD)
  • Red Haired Boy
  • Eleanor Plunkett
  • Rory O'More
  • Whiskey in the Jar
  • The Wind That Shakes the Barley
  • Rafferty's Reel