Rhiannon Giddens

Freedom Highway

sku: NONE-CD558805
2017 - Roots-folk songstress's newest solo release - one of mostly original or co-written songs - is a compelling reflection on history as an indicator of the future. The songs were written based on historical slave accounts, the Civil Rights movement, and modern-day news articles, plus "Birmingham Sunday" and the Staples Singers title cut. Recorded with her touring band, local Louisiana musicians, a horn section hailing from New York, and family members, along with multi-instrumentalist/producer Dirk Powell.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890


  1. At the Purchaser's Option
  2. The Angels Laid Him Away
  3. Julie
  4. Birmingham Sunday
  5. Better Get It Right the First Time
  6. We Could Fly
  7. Hey Bébé
  8. Come Love Come
  9. The Love We Almost Had
  10. Baby Boy
  11. Following the North Star
  12. Freedom Highway