Francisco Tarrega and Ferdinando Carulli-A Student's Guide

by Joseph Castle
sku: 02-30553
Francisco Tarrega (1852-1909) and Ferdinando Carulli (1770-1841) were two of the foundational classical guitar composers. Their works are studied and performed by guitarists worldwide. This book presents 9 of the most popular Tarrega guitar compositions and 11 of Carulli's most famous short pieces, transcribed and adapted for intermediate level guitar student. Features large notes, carefully edited fingering and historical and performance notes. Notation only. 32 pp.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890


Francisco Tárrega:

  • Adelita
  • Lágrima
  • Study in D Minor
  • La Mariposa
  • Prelude No. 7 (Chopin/Tárrega)
  • Prelude in A Minor
  • Prelude in D Minor
  • Prelude in A Major
  • Capricho Arabe

Ferdinando Carulli:

  • Etude
  • Little Waltz in D Major
  • Shepherd's Dance
  • Lamento
  • God Save the King
  • Larghetto
  • March
  • Andantino
  • Pastorale
  • Andante Grazioso
  • Bagatelle