Tricia Spencer & Howard Rains

DVD - Tricia Spencer & Howard Rains: The Spotted Pony and Other Tunes From the Midwest Corridor

sku: OTTP-DVD9904
DVD/CD set. The multi-instrumentalist duo gleans selections from various old-time, folk and pre-bluegrass sources for this twin-harmony fiddling release. They're joined by banjoist Brendan Doyle and guitarist John Schwab on select cuts. "Ida Red," "Woodchopper's Reel," "Dew Drop Waltz," 22 tracks in all, with 16-page booklet featuring original artwork by Rains.   More Details...


 (on both the DVD and CD):

  1. Apple Blossoms
  2. Hooker’s Hornpipe
  3. Mace Bell’s Civil War March
  4. Ida Red
  5. Eeph Caught a Rabbit
  6. Mississippi Snagboat
  7. I Could Never Love Another Girl Like That
  8. Sundown
  9. Woodchopper’s Reel
  10. Bonaparte’s Retreat
  11. Dew Drop Waltz
  12. Marcyes’ Quadrille
  13. Louisiana Traveler
  14. Some Pretty French Girl
  15. Roll Them Simelons
  16. Brilliancy
  17. Goodbye My Little Devis
  18. Old Booker
  19. Fur Trader’s Reel
  20. Urban Philo’s Waltz
  21. Pretty Little Girl with the Blue Dress On
  22. Spotted Pony