Don Helms

Don Helms - Your Cheatin' Heart - Steel Guitar Song Book

compiled & edited by DeWitt Scott
sku: 02-22122M
Book/Online audio set. E13th non pedal. The long awaited songbook of one of the most popular players of all time. These ten are among the most popular songs sung by Hank Williams. The tab and audio features the intro, backup behind the singer, turnaround and ending of each song. You may be surprised that Don never used the E13th tuning as we know it. He had the 7th and 8th strings tuned to C# and A, and he never once used a slant bar position! The solos can be played on the 6 or 8 string guitar. The audio was recorded by Helms. Beginning/intermediate. Tablature only! 55 pp.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890


  • Cold Cold Heart
  • Hey Good Lookin’
  • I Saw the Light
  • I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • Jambalaya
  • Mansion on the Hill
  • Take These Chains from My Heart
  • Wedding Bells
  • You Win Again
  • Your Cheatin’ Heart