Bluegrass Guitar - Music Minus One

performed by Russ Barenberg; guitar
sku: 49-400405
Book/2 CD pack. Designed to help musicians develop basic bluegrass techniques, based on the styles of Bill Monroe and the Blue Grass Boys, Flatt and Scruggs, the Foggy Mountain Boys, the Stanley Brothers and the Clinch Mountain Boys. The guitar solos are written out note-for-note and printed on high-quality, acid-free ivory paper. CD 1 contains complete version tracks with both soloist and band, and backup only tracks for all 14 tunes. CD 2 contains slow tempo accomapniments for all 14 tunes. Your backup band includes Peter Wernick, banjo & vocals; John Miller, bass & vocals; Greg Root, mandolin; Kenny Kosek, fiddle; Nondi Leonard, vocals. 22 pp.   More Details...
This item is available on Special Order. Please phone us to arrange the order. 517-372-7890


  • The Ballad Of Jed Clampett
  • Foggy Mountain Breakdown
  • It's In My Mind To Ramble
  • Salty Dog Blues
  • Dark Hollow
  • Late Last Night
  • Dueling Banjos
  • Mountain Dew
  • Lonesome Road Blues
  • Little Maggie
  • All The Good Times Are Past And Gone
  • Roll On Buddy
  • Sitting On Top Of The World
  • Jesse James