John Gorka

Before Beginning: The Unreleased I Know - Nashville, 1985

$7.95 $14.95
sku: REDH-CD292
The folk favorite shares his very first studio sessions, never-before-heard alternate versions of his earliest songs from on his debut album, "I Know." Nine of the original 12 tracks were recorded impromptu, featuring a full cast of top Nashville players, plus Shawn Colvin and Lucy Kaplansky on harmony vocals. Also contains a full band version of "Geza's Wailing Ways."   More Details...

Only 1 piece in stock!


  1. Down in the Milltown
  2. Love is Our Cross to Bear
  3. Geza's Wailing Ways
  4. I Know
  5. Out of My Mind
  6. Downtown Tonight
  7. Blues Palace
  8. Winter Cows
  9. Branching Out
  10. I Saw a Stranger with Your Hair