Skip to product information
1 of 1

Banjo Lessons On Kyle's Back Porch

Kyle Creed


Regular price
$12.95 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$12.95 USD
"One of the best banjo recordings of 2009" - Banjo Newsletter! This is not a performance CD of the legendary Round Peak-style picker, but lessons and dialogue with pupil/friend, Tom Mylet. It was recorded using Kyle's recording machine, and no attempt was made to improve the sound quality of the recording. The session stands as testament to Kyle's style of "less is more" approach to playing. 21 tracks, including "Lost Indian," "Old 97," "Johnson Boys," "Sugar Hill," more.

More Details


  1. Introduction
  2. Tuning
  3. Pretty Little Girl
  4. Pretty Little Girl / John Brown's Dream
  5. Lost Indian
  6. Lost Indian #2
  7. Step-Back Cindy
  8. Mississippi Sawyers
  9. Western Country
  10. Black-Eyed Susie
  11. Polly Put the Kettle On
  12. Fortune
  13. Old 97
  14. New River Train
  15. Down to the Stillhouse
  16. Johnson Boys
  17. Sally Ann
  18. Old Time Sally Ann
  19. Sinful to Flirt
  20. Big Liza
  21. Sugar Hill