Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bach's Sonatas and Partitas for Violin Arranged for Mandolin, Volume 1 (Nos. 1-3)

by Andrew Driscoll J.S. Bach

SKU: 02-30460

Regular price
$19.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$19.99 USD
The first three of J.S. Bach's solo violin Sonatas and Partitas arranged for mandolin. The pieces were originally written for violin. As a result, Bach's use of string crossing patterns and open-string pedals work brilliantly on the mandolin. Learning these is wonderful for building mandolin technique. Violinists often say that if you can play the Bach Solo Sonatas and Partitas you can play anything - the same is true for mandolinists. Note/tab. 74 pp.

More Details


Sonata I

  • Adagio
  • Fuga
  • Siciliana
  • Presto

  • Partita I

  • Allemanda
  • Double
  • Corrente
  • Double Presto
  • Sarabande
  • Double
  • Tempo di Borea
  • Double

  • Sonata II

  • Grave
  • Fuga
  • Andante
  • Allegro