Skip to product information
1 of 1

Airs of the Scottish Renaissance for Mandolin

by Allan Alexander

SKU: 512-68

Regular price
$18.95 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$18.95 USD
Book/CD pack. 21 wonderful pieces arranged from the ancient Skene Manuscript of Scotland, plus two original tunes by Allan. These are unique pieces with a sound all their own. "Kilt Thy Coat Maggie," "Flowres of the Forrest," "Adew Dundie," more. With notes on the origins and arrangements of each piece. All tunes are played on the CD by Aleksandra Alexander. Note/tab. 35 pp.

More Details

  • Peggy is Over ye Sie Wi'ye Souldier
  • My Lady Laudian's Lilt
  • Ladie Rothemayis Lilt
  • Kilt Thy Coat Maggie
  • Pretty We'll Begann man
  • The Flowres of the Forrest
  • My Own True Love
  • My Mistress Blush is Bonnie
  • Canaries
  • Omnia Vincit Amor
  • Little Hands
  • Aderneis Lilt
  • Sa Mirrie as we have Bein
  • Down in Yon Banke
  • Adew Dundie
  • To Dance About the Baikeis Dubb
  • Leslie's Lilt
  • Pitt on Your Shirt on Monday
  • Pantalone
  • Three Sheips Skinns
  • Sir John Hopes Currant
  • Come Love Lett us Walk into the Springe
  • What if a Day