12 Divertimentos for Solo Mandolin by James Oswald

arranged and adapted by John Goodin
sku: 02-30537
Scottish composer James Oswald published these 12 divertimentos around 1759 for the wire-strung cittern known then as the "guittar." Now arranged for modern mandolin, each piece features three or four short movements full of pleasant melodies and interesting ideas. The transpositions are in different keys, partly for variety and partly to follow Oswald's intention to keep the music mostly in first position. Note/tab. 47 pp.   More Details...

Only 1 piece in stock!


  • Divertimento I
  • Divertimento II
  • Divertimento III
  • Divertimento IV
  • Divertimento V
  • Divertimento VI
  • Divertimento VII
  • Divertimento VIII
  • Divertimento IX
  • Divertimento X
  • Divertimento XI
  • Divertimento XII